Board of Directors



Board of Directors


Director of Business Development, The Harman Group | now IMEG


Project Executive, Target Building Construction Inc.

Past President

Director of Business Development, Irwin & Leighton, Inc.


Business Development, First American Title Insurance Company - National Commercial Services
Project Executive, Target Building Construction Inc.


Director, Business Tax, Marcum LLP


Partner, Zarwin Baum DeVito Kaplan Schaer Toddy, P.C.


Owner, RE Marketing Solutions
Director, BDO USA, LLP
Regional Business Development Manager, Century Engineering, A Kleinfelder Company
Director, Furniture and Interiors, ODP Business Solutions – Workspace Interiors

The business and affairs of CREW Greater Philadelphia are managed by a Board of Directors that sets and oversees the accomplishment of the chapter’s strategic goals—furthering the professional development of, and helping to advance the success of, women in commercial real estate.

Serving on the CREW Greater Philadelphia Board of Directors provides a unique opportunity to enhance leadership skills and to expand networking with other ambitious women and men working in commercial real estate.

Reasons to Serve

  • Increase visibility within the CRE industry
  • Develop leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact the future of women in CRE
  • Expand professional connections
  • Influence the direction of CREW Greater Philadelphia

The 11 members of the CREW Greater Philadelphia Board are the President, President-Elect (and Delegate), Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, and 5 At-Large Board members, each of whom are elected by the membership, and a second Delegate who is appointed by the Board. CREW Greater Philadelphia Board members each serve staggered terms of 2 years, with the exception that the President-Elect, President, and Immediate Past President serve 1 year terms in each of those positions for a total commitment of 3 years. The second Delegate serves for a term of 1 year. The Board appoints the co-chairs of the standing committees of the Chapter, who serve staggered terms of 2 years.

Expectations of Board Members include:

  • Attending monthly and special meetings, preferably in person
  • Being prepared and informed before each Board meeting
  • Supporting the efforts of the standing committees, including attending events
  • Making a personal donation to CREW Network Foundation
  • Being an ambassador for CREW Greater Philadelphia to build awareness and raise its stature in the real estate community

Eligibility / Qualifications

  • Must be a voting member of CREW Greater Philadelphia in good standing

Nominating and Election Process

  • Nominations for Board positions may be made by any voting Member in good standing, including self-nominations (members of the Election Committee may not nominate).
  • A candidate must complete an application which will be reviewed for eligibility by the Election Committee
  • Elections shall be by ballot at the Annual Meeting by a majority vote of the Members who are present, in person or by proxy, or electronically prior to the Annual Meeting.

Past Presidents

Sarah E. Peck 1984-1985
Lois Atalla Alexander 1986
Patricia L. Adell 1987
Susan Eaton 1988
Christine E. Brown 1989
Barbara R. Kelly 1990
Mary Colen 1991
H. Hetherington Smith 1992
Midge McCauley 1993
Mary Jean McCorry 1994
Joan C. Rosoff 1995
Shep Houston 1996
Millie C. Korn 1997
Maureen A. Ward 1998
Jennifer Jones 1999
Jacqueline Buhn 2000
Terri S. Johnson 2001
Maureen P. Hobson 2002
Nancy S. Cleveland 2003
Dayle Rosenzweig 2004
Pamela Peters Arms 2005
Lisa Keane 2006
Nina Shallcross 2007
Patricia Marie Patrick 2008
Tina R. Makoulian 2009
Deborah A. Gilmore 2010
Tracy L. Steele 2011
Sharon N. Humble 2012
Janet Kimbleton Grace 2013
Rebecca Udell 2014
Kristina C. Harshany 2015
Jeanne Armstrong 2016
Lynn A. McDowell 2017
Stephanie J. Sprenkle 2018
C. Andrea Lukens 2019
Rosemary J. Loverdi 2020
Carol Horne Penn 2021